## MINUTES OF BOARD MEETING Manitowoc Board of Education April 28, 2015

A special meeting of the Board of Education was called to order by Superintendent Marcia Flaherty at 12:00 noon. Members present were Ms. Barbara Herrmann, Mr. Dave Longmeyer, Ms. Karen Rohrer, Ms. Catherine Shallue, Mr. Keith Shaw, and Ms. Linda Gratz. Also present were Superintendent Marcia Flaherty and Board secretary Rebecca McLafferty.

Member absent: Mr. Dave Nickels

Superintendent Marcia Flaherty began the organizational meeting by reviewing the procedure for conducting School Board elections.

Linda Gratz nominated Keith Shaw for the office of President. There being no further nominations, nominations were closed. Ballots were distributed and the subsequent vote resulted in Keith Shaw being unanimously (6-0) elected as President.

Keith Shaw assumed duties of Board President and presided over the remainder of the meeting.

Keith Shaw nominated Linda Gratz for the office of Vice-President/Clerk. There being no further nominations, nominations were closed. Ballots were distributed and the subsequent vote resulted in Linda Gratz being unanimously (6-0) elected as Vice-President/Clerk.

Keith Shaw nominated Karen Rohrer for the office of Treasurer. There being no further nominations, nominations were closed. Ballots were distributed and the subsequent vote resulted in Karen Rohrer being unanimously (6-0) elected as Treasurer.

The district is allowed to annually appoint a Board Secretary who is a non-Board member. On motion by Linda Gratz, seconded by Catherine Shallue, Rebecca McLafferty was unanimously appointed (6-0) as Board Secretary.

The district is allowed to annually appoint a Deputy Treasurer and Deputy Clerk who is a non-Board member. On motion by Linda Gratz, seconded by Barbara Herrmann, Ken Mischler was unanimously appointed (6-0) as Deputy Treasurer and Deputy Clerk.

Board President Shaw requested that Board members wishing to change committees email him with committee preferences prior to Monday, May 4.

On motion by Linda Gratz, seconded by Karen Rohrer, Barbara Herrmann was unanimously approved (6-0) as the District Representative to attend the 2015 CESA Convention in Ashwaubenon, WI, on May 13, 2015.

Motion was made by Barbara Herrmann, seconded by Catherine Shallue, and unanimously approved (6-0) to adjourn the meeting at 12:12 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Rebecca McLafferty, Secretary

Keith Shaw	
Board President	