Amazing Artist Awards

Amazing Artist Awards
Posted on 05/12/2017
Art Purchase Winners

Yearly the MPSD School Board purchases student artwork to be displayed in the School Board meeting room. When new art is introduced, the previous year's artwork is moved to another location in the Administration Building for permanent display. Participating students and their families are invited in May to attend a celebration of having their art chosen and the students can explain the creative thinking behind the item to Superintendent Mark Holzman.  

The 2017 winners are:

Alaina Uhlir – Franklin Elementary

Emily Michaelson – Jackson Elementary

Makayla Scherer – Jefferson Elementary

Natalie Ruben – Lincoln High School

Lisa N. Chang – Lincoln High School

Hailey Zortman – Madison Elementary

Matthew Yang – Monroe Elementary

Brazil Masters – Riverview Elementary

Caymen Hetue – Stangel Elementary

Pa Houa Thao – Washington Jr. High

Ashlynn Forster – Washington Jr. High

McKenzie Schewe – Wilson Jr. High

Isabella Harms – Wilson Jr. High